Leaving a League

Users may delete or leave Custom leagues once the leagues have been reactivated. NFL Managed leagues do not carry over year-to-year.

  • To leave a league before the draft, use "Delete Team" in League Notes in the desktop site's LEAGUE tab. League Notes are just below the big picture in the main league page in the browser on a desktop.
  • To delete an entire league as a commissioner , use 'Delete League' in the desktop site's MANAGE tab.

Visit m.fantasy.nfl.com to access the desktop site on mobile. Click on your league, press the three lines to the top left, and then hit "full site" on the bottom right. Note: you cannot leave a league via the app.

Users cannot quit after the draft–even those who did live drafts on accident–as doing so would negatively and unfairly impact the league's other participants. Users may turn off alerts, join other leagues, manage their team display order, or, in custom leagues, request the commissioner replace them with another manager.

Still have questions? Submit a request

Related FAQs